The pleasure of living in a community

Located three blocks from St. Louis Park along the St. Lawrence River, the Résidence Les Floralies Lachine is wonderfully situated in an area that is at once urban, residential and commercial. Residents can enjoy the benefits of a city center with restaurants, shopping mall (Les Galeries Lachine) and large green spaces.

A scalable residence* holding the “certificat de conformité de résidence pour personnes âgées” issued by le Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux du Centre Sud de l’île de Montréal (more commonly known as the CIUSSS ODIM), the Résidence Les Floralies Lachine welcomes autonomous and semi-autonomous seniors and those with a loss of autonomy to a residence with three floors.

Putting an emphasis on a comfortable living environment, the healthcare accommodation units are furnished similar to private dwellings.  The residents, therefore, feel right at home, regardless of their situation.

Residents have a large choice of units (studio, 3 ½ and 4 ½) they can choose from according to their lifestyle. Very bright, with large windows, the units can be arranged to provide a personalized space. Equipped on demand based on residents’ needs, the units offer kitchenette areas, appliances, large closets and private bathrooms. Some units also feature a balcony and indoor parking.

Special care is given to social activities. Each week is marked by initiatives that foster interactions between residents. Thus, from the organizing of group outings (visiting the city center by bus, seasonal activities such as sugar shack visits or apple picking, etc.) to participation in social activities such as bingo, exercise programs and cultural activities (music, painting and reading), everything is planned to encourage just enjoying life.

The health of residents is at the heart of the Résidence Les Floralies Lachine which is accredited as a nursing home by the Conseil québécois d’agrément and Accreditation Canada.  Residents, therefore, benefit from medical, nursing, psychosocial and rehabilitation services.

For more information about the healthcare services and the medical team, click here.

Résidence Les Floralies Lachine
Lucie Morissette | General Manager
luciemorissette@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 637-0005

residence lachine

* A scalable residence is a facility that has all the necessary services to support the elderly journey through life, from complete autonomy through to the loss of independence.

The Résidences Floralies’ nursing home CHSLD accreditation offers residents the guarantee of immediate access to health care in order to provide support both in terms of well-being and health as well as from a security point of view.

The Résidences Floralies’ units, designed for independent or semi-autonomous seniors as well as those with a loss of autonomy, facilitate the adaptation of the living environment to the changing physical conditions of the resident, avoiding the necessity of moving and the associated problems of medical follow-up.

  • Résidences floralies accréditations

Quality of life above all

Situated near the St Lawrence River and the Lachine Rapids, the Résidence Les Floralies Lasalle is located in a quiet and green residential area. Scalable* accredited nursing home residence, this property on four floors welcomes autonomous and semi-autonomous seniors.

Residents enjoy a large choice of units (studio, 3 ½ and 4 ½) they can choose from according to their lifestyle. Very bright, with large windows, the units can be arranged to provide a personalized space. Equipped on demand based on residents’ needs, the units offer kitchenette areas, appliances, large closets and private bathrooms. Some units also feature a balcony and indoor parking.

The common areas such as the dining room, lounges and chapel allow for a dynamic social life between residents and staff.

Each year, the entertainment team develops programs of activities aimed at fostering a positive quality of life for the residents. Thus, besides the traditional games such as bingo and billiards, many activities are offered such as weekly music therapy and pet therapy, as well as physical activities designed to improve agility and balance.

The health of residents is at the heart of the Résidence Les Floralies Lachine which is accredited as a nursing home by the Conseil québécois d’agrément and Accreditation Canada.  Residents, therefore, benefit from medical, nursing, psychosocial and rehabilitation services.

For more information about the healthcare services and the medical team, click here.

Résidence Les Floralies Lasalle
Anne Marcil | General Manager
amarcil@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 363-8200

residence lasalle

* A scalable residence is a facility that has all the necessary services to support the elderly journey through life, from complete autonomy through to the loss of independence.

The Résidences Floralies’ nursing home CHSLD accreditation offers residents the guarantee of immediate access to health care in order to provide support both in terms of well-being and health as well as from a security point of view.

The Résidences Floralies’ units, designed for independent or semi-autonomous seniors as well as those with a loss of autonomy, facilitate the adaptation of the living environment to the changing physical conditions of the resident, avoiding the necessity of moving and the associated problems of medical follow-up.

Résidences floralies accréditations
AN EASY 3 STEP PROCESS

contact us

Would you like more information about our accommodation solutions?

 

Without any obligation on your part, make an appointment with one of our General Managers:

 

Résidence Les Floralies Lachine
Lucie Morissette | General Manager
luciemorissette@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 637-0005

 

Résidence Les Floralies Lasalle
Anne Marcil | General Manager
amarcil@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 363-1818

visit a residence

Accompanied by the General Manager of one of the Résidences Floralies, you will receive a personalized tour that will allow you to discover all of our accommodations solutions: autonomous, semi-autonomous, respite and convalescence, and nursing home (CHSLD).

 

They will be happy to take the time to answer all of your questions in order to find the type of accommodation that is best suited to your needs and your situation.

take a decision

At the end of your visit, we will give you an information kit and a personalized life profile. These documents will help you guide your thinking and make an informed decision about your future life plans.

 

And, of course, we remain available at all times after your visit for any questions or future information you might need.

  • Subscribe to our newsletter

Le plaisir de vivre ensemble

Située à trois coins de rues du parc Saint-Louis en bordure du fleuve Saint Laurent, la Résidence Les Floralies Lachine bénéficie d’un environnement privilégié à la fois urbain, résidentiel et commercial. Les résidents peuvent ainsi-profiter de tous les avantages d’un centre ville avec des restaurants, une galerie marchande (Les Galeries Lachine) et de grands espaces verts.

Résidence évolutive* détentrice du permis émis par le Ministère de la santé et des services sociaux, émis par l’Agence de santé et services sociaux  de Montréal (CHSLD), la Résidence Les Floralies Lachine accueille sur trois étages des personnes âgées autonomes, semi-autonomes ou en perte d’autonomie.

Privilégiant le confort et le milieu de vie, les unités d’hébergement et de soins sont aménagées comme des logements privés. Les résidents se sentent donc chez eux, quelles que soient leur condition.

Les résidents ont un grand choix d’unités (studio, 3 ½, 4 ½) qu’ils peuvent choisir en fonction de leur style de vie. Très lumineux, grâce à de grandes fenêtres, celles-ci peuvent être aménagée de façon à offrir un confort de vie personnalisé. Équipées sur demande en fonction des besoins des résidents, les unités offrent des espaces cuisinettes, des appareils électroménagers, de grands garde-robes et des salles de bains privées. Certains logements disposent également d’un balcon et d’une place de stationnement intérieure.

Un soin tout particulier est donné aux activités sociales. Chaque semaine est animée par des initiatives qui favorisent les échanges entre les résidents. Ainsi, de l’organisation de sorties de groupe (visite du centre-ville en bus, activités saisonnières comme la cabane à sucre ou la cueillette des pommes, etc.) à la participation à des jeux sociaux comme le bingo, les programmes d’activités physiques et culturelles (musique, peinture, lecture), tout est planifié afin de favoriser le plaisir de vivre.

La santé des résidents est au cœur de la Résidence Les Floralies Lachine qui est accréditée comme CHSLD par Agrément Canada : les pensionnaires bénéficient donc de services médicaux, infirmiers, psychosociaux et de services en réadaptation.

Pour en savoir plus sur à composition de l’équipe de soins, de services et de restauration, cliquez ici.

Résidence Les Floralies Lachine
Lucie Morissette | directrice générale
luciemorissette@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 637-0005

residence lachine

* Une résidence évolutive est un établissement qui dispose de tous les services nécessaires pour accompagner les personnes âgées dans leur cheminement de vie, allant de l‘autonomie complète jusqu’à la perte d’autonomie.

L’accréditation CHSLD des Résidences Floralies offre la garantie, pour les résidents, d’avoir un accès immédiat à des soins de santé dans le but d’assurer un accompagnement tant au niveau du bien-être et de la santé, qu’au niveau de la sécurité.

Les unités des Résidences Floralies, conçues aussi bien pour les personnes autonomes, semi-autonomes ou en perte d’autonomie, favorisent l’adaptation du cadre de vie aux conditions physiques des résidents, évitant ainsi les problèmes de déménagement et de suivi médical.

  • Résidences floralies accréditations

La qualité de vie avant tout

Située près du fleuve St-Laurent et des rapides de Lachine, la Résidence Les Floralies Lasalle est située dans une zone résidentielle, calme et verdoyante. Résidence évolutive* accréditée CHSLD, cet établissement accueille sur quatre étages des personnes âgées autonomes et semi-autonomes.

Les résidents bénéficient d’un grand choix d’unités (studio, 3 ½, 4 ½) qu’ils peuvent choisir en fonction de leur style de vie. Très lumineuses, grâce à de grandes fenêtres, celles-ci peuvent être aménagées de façon à offrir un confort de vie personnalisé. Équipées sur demande en fonction des besoins des résidents, les unités offrent des espaces cuisinette, des appareils électroménagers, de grands garde-robes et des salles de bains privées. Certains logements disposent également d’un balcon et d’une place de stationnement intérieure.

Les espaces communs comme la salle à manger, les salles de détentes et la salle de culte permettent d’animer une véritable vie sociale entre les résidents et le personnel.

Chaque année, l’équipe d’animation conçoit des programmes d’activités pour favoriser la qualité de vie des résidents. Ainsi, outre les jeux traditionnels comme le charivari ou le billard, de nombreuses occupations hebdomadaires sont proposées comme la musicothérapie, la zoothérapie et le yoga sur chaise, ou encore des activités physiques pour améliorer l’agilité et le maintien.

La santé des résidents est au cœur de la Résidence Les Floralies Lasalle qui est accréditée comme CHSLD par  Agrément Canada : les pensionnaires bénéficient donc de services médicaux et infirmiers, ainsi que de services en réadaptation.

Pour en savoir plus sur la composition de l’équipe de soins, de services et de restauration, cliquez ici.

Résidences Les Floralies Lasalle
Anne Marcil | directrice générale
amarcil@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 363-8200

residence lasalle

* Une résidence évolutive est un établissement qui dispose de tous les services nécessaires pour accompagner les personnes âgées dans leur cheminement de vie, allant de l‘autonomie complète jusqu’à la perte d’autonomie.

L’accréditation CHSLD des Résidences Floralies offre la garantie, pour les résidents, d’avoir un accès immédiat à des soins de santé dans le but d’assurer un accompagnement tant au niveau du bien-être et de la santé, qu’au niveau de la sécurité.

Les unités des Résidences Floralies, conçues aussi bien pour les personnes autonomes, semi-autonomes ou en perte d’autonomie, favorisent l’adaptation du cadre de vie aux conditions physiques des résidents, évitant ainsi les problèmes de déménagement et de suivi médical.

Résidences floralies accréditations
Une démarche facile en 3 étapes

contactez-nous

Vous souhaitez obtenir de l’information sur nos solutions d’hébergement ?

 

Sans aucun engagement de votre part, prenez un rendez-vous avec l’une de nos deux directrices générales :

 

Résidence Les Floralies Lachine
Lucie Morissette | directrice générale
luciemorissette@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 637-0005

 

Résidences Les Floralies Lasalle
Anne Marcil | directrice générale
amarcil@residencesfloralies.qc.ca
514 363-1818

visitez une résidence

Accueilli par les directrices générales des Résidences Floralies, vous bénéficierez d’une visite personnalisée qui vous permettra de découvrir, en toute transparence, nos solutions d’hébergement : autonome, semi-autonome, répit et convalescence, et CHSLD.

 

Elles se feront un plaisir de prendre le temps de répondre à toutes vos questions, afin de trouver le type d’hébergement qui est le mieux adapté à vos besoins et à votre condition.

prenez une décision

En terminant votre visite, nous vous remettons une pochette d’information ainsi qu’un profil de vie personnalisé.  Ces documents vous permettront de guider votre réflexion et de prendre une décision éclairée quant à vos futurs projets de vie.

 

Et, bien sûr, nous demeurerons en tout temps disponibles pour toute question ou information complémentaire dont vous pourriez avoir besoin par la suite.

  • Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre